21st Century Dating.

Falling into line with the rest of many of my fellow millennials, I, especially in visiting a new area like New Orleans, took to Tinder to find potential matches and adventure.  A day before my arrival I started chatting with a down-to-earth guy that I wound up grabbing a drink with later in the week–this post becomes food-related I promise.  After our second quasi-date, when he went to drop me off I found myself locked out of my friend’s place where I was staying.  Like a proper gentlemen he let me tagalong with him to run an errand and grab a bite to eat.  See! I promised this would tie back to food.  We ended up at a sushi joint, Hoshun, right off of St. Charles Avenue in Uptown.  My first introduction to sushi outside of Indiana was comparatively, and unsurprisingly, out of this world.  I opted for the not-so-healthy, deep-fried Streetcar roll stuffed with sweet snow crab, creamy avocado, and finished off with a spicy mayo and complementary champagne sauce drizzle–talk about delicious! If you’re in the area I definitely recommend visiting this spot whether you go alone, with friends, or with a special someone.


Leave a comment